A lifelong career in Portugal with the beach on your doorstep! - SC Arcozelo

Makoto Nakamura

cabecalho.png

[video=youtube;6Tp4QtEK9R8]

I promise that this will now be my last career...I feel a bit like a certain other forum member who makes a new career every 2 weeks ;) anyway, I couldn't really find much information about SC Arcozelo other than that we are about 15-20 minutes walk away from a beach which I would love if I was a Football Manager in real life!

Arcozelo has been one of the few clubs that I haven't found on Wikipedia, I did find that Arcozelo is a parish in Portugal with a population of 12,393 and has a beach called Aguda beach which 'is one of the most calm and beloved beaches of Porto, and one of the most beautiful beaches of Costa Verde.'

43998168.jpg

At least for training drills I can take the squad down to the beach for some beach football! And if they miss the goals they can at least use the Gull Army for target practice!

You may be wondering why I put Gull Army in bold? Well that is the nickname I have decided to give the club Since they don't officially have one.

Next we move onto the set-up and facilities:

T3mTfQR.png?1

nJfiR8I.png?1

ufXVaoa.png?1

jKaFkpE.png?1

We have the very basic supplies that a team needs, although the 75 capacity stadium worries me a little bit I must admit, we have a few local derbies but I think most of those teams are in the league above so no thrilling local derbies yet. I've loaded 42,000 players from across the globe, everyone who has a national reputation and every international player just so there is a diversity on good players across the world and hopefully not so biased for 5 or 6 countries.

That's about it for the introduction so the next post will be the squad (lack of) and the finances.

COYG!

The Squad:

QXWgEjj.png

lSxABct.png