The game still doesn't get it

Hi, first of all i want to say that i wasn't able to play this year's FM as much as the previous ones. This is due to various factors, but still i managed to play one save with Basel in the Swiss league.

I'm a hardcore veteran, playing this game from 1997/1998, so i can say i played majority of all the versions. I won't talk about other things that can be improved, but i want to highlight one small thing that is really annoying me. As i stated i'm playing with Basel, winning the league in all of my 6 seasons, one Champions League semi-final, two quarter-finals and one Uefa cup semi-final.

In the league no team can even come close to me, winning by big margins. Here comes this little thing that is killing the realism in my eyes, on every start of the Champoins league predictions are made, and i always get that message that i should be happy playing with more illustrious opponents, putting my team as complete outsiders.

It is ok if i got that preddictions in my two first seasons, but i got that now, on the start of 7th season. I think that the game still doesn't understand that i'm no cannon fodder in the CL, i'm pretty much the same contender for the crown as any other team. Also in the league, i'm constantly tipped to come in second place behind Neuchatel Xamax, who have big money, but in reality they are 20 points behind every year.

These are small things, but for a game that is priding itself on realism, it is really stupid seeing this predictions(along with the pre match odds).

I've won the league in the last 2 seasons and been in the top 4 for like 7 years and i am predicted 3rd this year. im 2nd atm but when i was 3rd it claimed i was overachieving?!? Im pretty sure it didn't tip me for top 4 in them either. It is annoying its not realistic as you say.