Why not sort out the stuff that's wrong before adding new features?

Since I started playing FM in 07' I have been absolutely baffled as to why they have never sorted out transfer negotiations...

FIVE iterations have come out, and EVERY one of them have had transfer negotiations that go like this...

I offer 500k

The counter is offer 1.2 mil

I offer 750k

Response... 1.3mil ... FFS.

I offer a deal where they get 500k up front, and 700k after 20 league goals,

Response... they ask for 1.3 mil up front AND 700k after 20 league goals...

How hard is it to write a negotiation algorithm that has a total at the bottom?

Do people really use transfers that little it has gone unnoticed for 5 versions of the game? Do SI know what beta testers are?

This has been a problem of EVERY FM I have played. Now I'm reading about people not being able to sign players due to ridiculous agent fees (I've been playing a LLM starting in the BSN, am up to league 1 so only been signing people on free, but am mystified as to why this same problem is back as soon as I try to buy my first player!)

I'm not sure if this is my biggest gripe, I'll be back with more as the irritation comes to the fore. Hell, I'll come and beta test for SI if they need it.

I can only agree with you, it's terribly frustrating. Makes a mockery of so-called "negotiations" when it's like dealing with the Mafia. Take the first punt or you're screwed. I've found the only way to deal with this is to break off and start anew. At least then you know what they will not accept. Not realistic, but that's how I often have had to do it. Otherwise you risk the price going up and up and up and...

Prepare to be flamed by the fanboys!

If you have nothing constructive to add to the discussion I suggest you say nothing.

@ OP

I would say its definitely improved over the last few versions.