need help with matches...(more detailed inside)

los

So, I'm very new to this game. I bought it through Steam about two weeks ago Monday. First got wind of this game through a cousin of mine last year.

Anyway, my questions to the community are, when you are in an actual match, do you watch the whole match full-time or only key highlights? If you do watch it full-time, do you speed it up or do you keep it at the normal pace? The reason I'm asking is because I've been reading some of the updates that people have for the teams they manage and some people are already on their like 5th to 6th season. I've barely gone through about 3 months of my first season and I've had this game two weeks. I watch the whole game normal pace, but perhaps I don't need to.

Any input is greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time to read this.:thup:

I do the same,key highlights only,i have the speed bar 2 notches from full speed aswell.

And as for people who are on season 5 or 6,i think you'll find theres some FM'ers far beyond that,i'm currently in 2023 and i know many others are well beyond that,addicts springs to mind ;) <<< aint we all.

Key Highlights unless im playing a big team or a Derby i tend to do extended and the occasional full match if its Semi`s or in the final or a competition .. I tend to watch Carling cup game though extended mode as i can see which youngsters are good or not :)

I watch Key Highlights, only because I don't really have the time/patience to watch a full one each time. Which is a shame really because it clouds my judgement on performance sometimes.

Ridiculously, up until quite recently, I used to wonder how certain players were getting 7+ ratings when I'd barely seen them touch the ball only to suddenly remember I'm only actually watching the highlights which are either goals or goal attempts. The rest of the match was going unnoticed in the background.