Struggling With Tactics

I'm new to FM20 and its tactics, the last time i played FM there were sliders to develop tactics and styles of play. I decided to start as Man Utd as they are a decent team but not Liverpool or City who you could probably play any way and still win due to the strength of the squads. United have a decent squad but have some deficiencies so i new i would have to set the team up to cover those. Here are my thoughts on the squad before i developed the tactic and reasons why i have set up like i have, i have only sold matic and bought doucoure to try and make it a bit more realistic:

GK - No problems, 2 decent keepers and henderson to come back next season.

FB - Again no problems, shaw and wan bissaka starters with dalot and williams as backup, all seam to play well wether as fb or wb and get involved in lots of attacks.

CB- Decent enough Maguire and Lindelof start, Tuanzebe, Jones (he's not too bad other than pace) Bailly (when back fit in 6 months). Need to play low block due to Maguires lack of pace.

CM - Very Strong Fernandes, Doucoure and Pogba start, Mctominay and Mata also play very well in there. Trying for a balance between covering full backs when they get forward and providing an attacking threat. Pereira also can play in there but is more suited to playing out wide, talented youngsters in Garner and Mejbri but too soon for them yet. Need this group to play balls out to the fast wide men then join in for second phase attacks.

AML/R Starter Martial and Lingard (not great but will buy new next season). Also Pereira, Mata (at a push, no pace), Chong, James, Gomes all have good pace and would be perfect for a counter attacking style.

ST - Rashford starts, Oghalo and greenwood as backup. All reasonable and should score goals between them