Are Team Meetings of any relevance at all in FMT?

When I started playing FMT I generally clicked one possible reply when my Assistant suggested I hold a team meeting. On the odd occasion my praise on a good spell of results would give the players a confidence boost but more often than not my Assistant would miserably comment that the meeting hadn't gone to plan with the majority of the squad failing to see the benefit of it. I usually clicked continue and didn't think much more of it. After constantly getting the negative answer no matter which option I chose I would "cheat". I decided I would click and reload if I didn't see some sort of different reaction and maybe once in a while the team would give the thumbs up and receive a confidence boost. However more often than not I am finding no matter which option you click the response is exactly the same and it's "that the meeting hadn't gone to plan with the majority of the squad failing to see the benefit of it." The same answer for all 4 or 5 options. Even upon a winning streak of 7 or 8 games you can get the same miserable response. So to be honest I now just give the meetings a swerve and say nothing at all.

So are Team Meetings of any relevance? If each possible option all have the same response in "that the meeting hadn't gone to plan with the majority of the squad failing to see the benefit of it" then what is the use in asking? Is it just a pointless throw in option within the game, a slight on the decision making of your Assistant and if you receive that message that the squad have failed to benefit then does that have a negative on Team morale or does it stay as it was before you asked?

Different player responses for each option I can understand but otherwise why have the suggestion in the game if every option gets the same response?