Request for assistance with a parent division with two child competitions becoming a single division the season after

Mons

Latest request for assistance can be found here, the below is background info.

For the umpteenth year, I'm trying to replicate the Maltese league structure in FM22. Due to COVID-related league stoppages, the format is irregular for the next two seasons (2021/22 and 2022/23), only setting down in 2023/24.

I'm having a bit of difficulty in locating the issue in the subject. I'm far from an expert on advanced rules, and last year was the first I dabbled in them, but I got the file up and running just fine last time round, so I'm not a complete novice either. I've checked this forum but none of the related topics seem to quite resolve the issue.

A brief outline by way of background information can be found in the below spoiler and in pictorial form in the attached pdf - the bits which are struck-through are the ones which I believe are broadly completed (though there may well be a need for me to tweak a bit more stuff further down the line, but I don't believe there should be anything major there given they're straight-forward and/or using last year's functioning file).

Spoiler

2021/22

PREMIER LEAGUE (12 teams)
First Phase – two rounds
Second Phase: Top Six Final Round – one round
Play-Out Final Round – one round
Relegated (2): Teams placing 5th and 6th in Play-Out Final Round

CHALLENGE LEAGUE (22 teams)
Two groups of 11 teams each playing on two rounds
Championship Decider: 1st in Group A vs 1st in Group B

Promoted (4): 1st and 2nd in Group A; 1st and 2nd in Group B
Relegated (6): 9th, 10th and 11th in Group A; 9th, 10th and 11th in Group B

NATIONAL AMATEUR LEAGUE (19 teams)
Two groups – one of 10 teams and one of 9 teams each playing on two rounds

Promotion (4): 1st in Group A, 1st in Group B, winner of Promotion Decider and winner of Promotion Play-Offs
[Promotion Decider: 2nd in Group A vs 2nd in Group B]
[Promotion Play-Offs: