Suggestion for me

kdawg91

I am still what I consider a "new" fan of football and the sport, although I have been playing this game since 2015 or 16.

What I want is to pick the brain of the forum, I generally stay in the wheelhouse of England and Germany as they are the leagues I follow the most.  BUT, I want to branch out, I have started a PSG save as a foray into the French leagues.

Who would you recommend in La Liga or Serie A for someone who doesn't have a deep knowledge of the leagues?  I am open to lower leagues and I want to learn.

I prefer pace and an attacking style of ball, and eventhough I am a bit of newbie, I earn my gold badge every season.

thanks for your choices!

9 hours ago, kdawg91 said:

Who would you recommend in La Liga or Serie A for someone who doesn't have a deep knowledge of the leagues?  I am open to lower leagues and I want to learn.

Serie A would depend what you are looking for with size of challenge:

- easy option would be Juventus. Best squad and would be expected to win the league

- would say the second best team are Napoli. If you like pace their front 3 would be brilliant for you. Pep claimed they are the best team in Europe he has faced

- Little mini group below them of Roma, Lazio and the Milan clubs (who both have rich Asian investors so should have a bit of money to spend)

- Below them there are a lot of even clubs like Torino (good young team) or Fiorentina (personal favourite)

- Then you have the smaller clubs that would be a huge challenge like Benevento who have so far played 13, lost 13!

If you want a lower league option some fun options would be Parma (Went bust in 2015 and climbing their way back through the leagues) or Lecce (disciplined after a scandal investigation and currently struggling in the third tier. Great kit though)