[FM10] Nolberto Solano the greatest Peruvian? We'll see.

TaylorB

After finally getting bored of being big clubs in FM10 I've decided to do something I've never done before. A career travelling all around the world. This thread has been inspired by similar threads by Rancer, DodgeeD, Iacovone and Raware's adventures, so I guess I should say thanks for inspiring my career :thup:

Getting down to business.

Leagues Loaded

South Korea (N-League and above)

Mexico (Promotion League and above)

Denmark (Premier Division only)

England (Coca-Cola League One and above)

France (Ligue 1 only)

Germany (First Division only)

Norway (Premier Division only)

Russia (Premier Division only)

Sweden (Premier Division only)

Switzerland (Challenge League and above)

Argentina (Second Division and above)

Chile (First Division only)

Colombia (Second Division and above)

Peru (First Division only)

Why Those Leagues?

The Scandinavian leagues are the ones that from my point of view, make this career. I've always found them fascinating in a sense, despite not following them. They seem to be a place where managers and players from obscure nations make the start to a career in Europe.

The 'big' European nations are where I want to be at the end of my career, this includes Russia from I think.

South American countries is an unknown to me, I've never managed before, and somewhere where I'd like to make a name for myself in this career. Specifically Argentina. One thing I've lacked majorly in any Football Manager save is a competitive Argentina team late into a game, hopefully if/when I manage there I'll get some quality regens and the national team will again be one of the best in the world.

And finally.. Why Nolberto Solano and why Peruvian nationality for my manager?