• Extinct clubs in the database cannot be added as playable

Sangue Blu
    • Public Status: Under Review Other: azerbaijan.fmf Files Uploaded: Other

I wanted to bring back extinct clubs to the lower leagues, I did everything as in previous versions of the editor (I have a lot of experience) and even though there are clubs in the league, the editor states that there are no clubs in it. Therefore, the league cannot be added to the national rules. I checked everything multiple times. Could you please check it?

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

I'll second this - I tried the same things as Sangue Blu (I transported forward a db file I used last year that worked in FM 23) and when I tried to add the leagues to the cups the extinct teams were missing. It also lists a lower # of teams in the league rule sections than I assigned in the db portion. I'm attaching the db file so you can take a look - specifically you can look at the USL1 East and Western Conferences to see what I'm talking about. 

USA - Test1.fmf

I had this same problem. A solution that seems to work is manually filling in the "Nation" field. Even though it looks like it is filled automatically when you uncheck the extinct box, I don't think the editor is actually recognizing the team has having a "nation"

Edit: I've just tried this fix for some other clubs and it didn't work. I have no idea why it works for some and not others. Additionally, some formerly-extinct clubs can be added as playable without any problems, so that's another thing that seemingly doesn't affect all clubs.

Edited by bold013hades

Nope!  Still nothing you can't add extinct teams...  Almost the entire pre game editor is broken!  SI let's get err fixed, the editor is my favorite part of the game!

15 minutes ago, bold013hades said: