FM10: Official FC Basel Thread - No! We're Not Wearing Barcelona's Kit!

RomaRulez

Welcome to FM10 FC Basel thread

fcbasel.png

Thread Background:

I'm an American who is just learning how to play FM10 and it's also my introduction to the Beautiful Game. Before I purchased FM10 I'd never watched a soccer match. Now I can't get enough.

Because I'm very new to the sport and to FM10, feel free to correct me or post your own comments or suggestions about players and tactics. I'm about as far from an expert as you can get.

My interest in FC Basel stems from having relatives who are from Basel, although I've never been there personally. My interest in FC Basel from an FM10 point of view is that it's in a somewhat smaller league and it's a perennial power in that league, so it's fairly easy to get into continental competitions without having to beat the likes of Man.U., Inter, or Barca to get there.

Plus I'm using this thread as a way to get to know the team as I start a new save.

Brief Team History & Current Synopsis (Most Taken From Wikipedia):

Fussball Club Basel 1893, widely known as FC Basel is a Swiss football club based in Basel, Switzerland. Basel is Switzerland's 3rd largest city and it lies at the intersection of the French, German, and Swiss borders.

FCB play in the 38,512 all-seater St. Jakobspark, which opened in 2001. It's one of the best football stadiums in Europe, having earned a 4 star rating from UEFA.

StJakobPark.png