For discussing this topic please use this thread;

http://www.community.sigames.com/sho...d.php?t=183432

The reason this thread is locked is because it will be used for showing information only. All discussion will be separate and then it’ll be easier to follow what I am talking about. You won’t get lost shifting through all the comments to find the information I am talking about.

I've been promising to do something like this for the last 3 or 4 years but for some reason or another never really got around to doing it. This year was different and I actually found the time to start this. So what is the SI Sports Centre I hear you ask?

Part one of the thread will be about analysing stats that the game has to offer.

What I've done is take over 2 random AI teams in the same league and gave them a tactic that I have created. I will then let the match play out without doing any in game changes or anything. Then I'll post screenshots of all the settings used for both teams. We will then look at the game in-depth and show you what each setting actually does in game. This will also highlight any issues a certain tactic might have be it positional or settings related. We should be able to see what the pro's/cons of using things such as zonal/man marking. How to spot if the d-line is too deep/high. How to identify if a player is making the tackles he should be, or identify why he is missing them. Basically it'll be a very in-depth post about what the tactic settings actually does and show you such things like why my AML tracks back to tackles 30 yards etc.