Now impossible to deal with agents in FM2015.

The feature in FM2014 where you could gently encourage a player to dispense with the services of an irritating agent was excellent.

That seems to have been removed in FM2015.

I'm trying to sign up one of my youth players to a long term contract, but the agent in question is making it impossible.

And he represents 3 of my players.

Have rejected his suggested contract because of the extortionate agent fees he wanted to charge.

I now can't make progress with any of the 3 youth players in question.

As things stand, I am set to lose them, which is massively annoying.

Why has the wonderful feature that enabled you to boss the agents a little bit been removed in FM2015?

I can see this just going back to the bad old days of not being able to sign or retain players because the agent wants a million in his pocket for the deal!

But if I'm an agent, and a team's looking to sign my client to a long-term deal it tells me 1) obviously the team thinks he's a keeper 2) I'd better get the best contract possible for him because they want to wrap him up for several years and 3) I should be compensated for all those years he's going to be a significant part of the club's plans.

I find it way more aggravating when you sign a player to a 4 year contract, a big club takes a passing interest, and the agent immediately runs in with a "we want to re-negotiate" demand 6 months in.

Also, the feature to ask your player to sack his agent hasn't been removed.

Oh, really?

When does it become available, because this one agent is being a complete b*ll-ache, but I don't seem to be able to talk to my player about it.

Could you let me know when / where to find it?

I find it way more aggravating when you sign a player to a 4 year contract, a big club takes a passing interest, and the agent immediately runs in with a "we want to re-negotiate" demand 6 months in.