Potentially controversial suggestion for new feature

Hi, I've been playing FM/CM for around 7 years, I generally like to take charge of a team in a lower division and try make my way to the premiership, I like my game to be realistic, but obviously taking a league two team to the premiership title and the champions league final is not really that realistic, so by realistic I mean excluding the team I am managing, the football world that my team inhabits I like to be realistic, at present I'm playing FM08 and it is 2011, Man Utd are really struggling, they are seriously in debt and are reduced to playing their reserve players, whilst I understand that the fianancial model in FM08 is correct, it still takes away from the 'realism' that a club which could arguably be considered the most popular team in the world is now facing potential relegation, I want to be competing with the usual suspects for the title, Man Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, regardless of the fact that it is 2011, the 'realism' I want, and which I reckon most players would agree, is the current status quo in the real football world. So my suggestion is that a save game editor be either included with FM09 or be made available via SI (I realize there are save game editors available for PC, I use a Mac, and from my memory of being a PC user they are unreliable and can corrupt your save game), the controversial suggestion I mention in the thread title is that this save game editor have functions to

1) Force transfer players from one AI team to another. My reason for this is, and I'm confident others will agree, whilst playing the game, the real world of football veers from the database once you load up the game and begin playing, I would like to force the AI so that Man Utd buy Berbatov, Arsenal buy Ramsey etc, so that the football world I inhabit on FM will be closer to the real world.