New patch

That's how it was for me with FM2007. I started playing it seriously in March.

I was eagerly anticipating FM2008 but I haven't played at all because my PC is showing its age and the graphics weren't available at the start. I will probably start a long career with a Conference team once the patch is released.

Still it remains a disgrace that a game is only playable only 6 months afther his release. and even that is not yet sure.

I bought S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 3 months afther it's release and there were already two patches out which fixed the most bugs( and there were a lot in)

If the new patch fixes the XML parsing problem, I will definitely start a new game. If not, I'll probably only start a new game if the other problems have been addressed AND you need to start a new game in order to make the changes effective.

As it happens, I started about 4 or 5 games in 07 before the 7.0.2 patch, and only one after it came out, one of my longer career games since I started playing CM/FM.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by sebsy:

Every year I buy FM around February/March time when all the patches are out icon_biggrin.gif

Also nicely down in price by then also icon_cool.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

whs. though i will start with the 8.0.1 database and not the january one.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by gunnerfan:

Well, first of all, many FM gamers want the January transfers. Secondly, we don't know which is taking longer, the transfers or other patching that has to be done.

Steady on. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well I didn't say don't release a patch with the Jan transfers! I said release one now for people that don't want them, then release one later for all the people that do want the transfers! Understand now? icon_rolleyes.gif