Whats been your biggest high on FM?

Hey Folks

Bare with me on this one, I'm managing Hansa Rostock on FM11. Led them to promotion from German Div 3 in my first season. Trouble is all my best players have left in the close season (either contracts expired and I couldn't afford to offer them new ones, or, in the case of my best player, the board accepted an offer on my behalf), and I've had to fill the squad with has beens and rejects I could pick up for free to tackle the German 2nd Div. My wage bill has been cut from that I had last season in a lower division, so it's been a bit of a struggle.

I lost my first 5 games in Div 2, morale is low and my squad frankly ain't that good, but is the best i can put together with my budget. BUT, in my 6th match I've just beaten Furth 1-0. Might not sound like much but I'm massively happy just to win a game with this team. Probably one of my my biggest highs since I started playing CM/FM (around 99/00).

My point, I suppose, is what is your biggest high on CM/FM? Could be winning the Champions League or something more humble, maybe just winning a simple league game after a run of defeats?