The Regan Problem

Having only played the demo I will be the first to admit I have no first hand experience of a 8th, 9th, or 10th season in FM2010. Although I have read enough from numerous people to summize that the regan situation has improved but is still leading to long game problems.

I hate to say this, but I actually think this is one area where S.I need to cheat a little bit. I'm already suspicous that if long game issues were solved then the desire to buy the game each and every year might dissolve, I'm not sure if fixing it completley are in S.I's interest.

But if they did want to fix it, How would people feel about it slightly cheating in this area. As it is naturally generated Regans are still not at a stage where the game holds up 10 seasons down the line.

What if S.I coded in some very good regans to appear at certain clubs every 6-8 seasons. If done in a moderate and sutble way it could really help the long term prospects of a career.

How would people feel about that? It is essentially an A.I cheat, but one I think would actually benefit the database in the longer term.

Maybe. That's pretty much all I have to say about the idea. Maybe.

And why would it not be in SI's interests to fix the long term game? Personally, I don't think that would discourage people from buying it. The opposite should happen, in fact.

And... um... they're called regens. :)

Maybe. That's pretty much all I have to say about the idea. Maybe.

And why would it not be in SI's interests to fix the long term game? Personally, I don't think that would discourage people from buying it. The opposite should happen, in fact.

And... um... they're called regens. :)

It would need to be done moderatley and wisley though, The idea of the A.I cheating waggles alot of tails and rightly so. But something needs doing, we've had years and years of this problem.