Is it impossible to do a player search for everyone in your database?

I'm new to FM18 so am curious to know. On previous FM's if you go to player search and untick realistic transfers you can literally see 1000s and 1000s of players. On FM18 this isn't the case.

I searched all English players and only about 40 came up, i have England down to league 2. So factually there's more than these players.

Reason i need this is because i used to use this on previous FMs for international management to see if there's anyone who's 'partially' a nationality so you can see if you can call them up.

FYI i manage Balzers FC in Swiss 4th Tier.

I just figured it out, its your scouting package . i started a new league, selected Bayern to manage. looked at player search, showed 30k.  went in changed both to world package and 53 782. the total of my database per the add leagues screen is appox. 59k. I imagine your scouting package is crap due to your low league so I'm guessing that's why.

That's what it is, i have a save with a welsh team, shows 100 players searchable. i edited my money in it, upped my packages to max and can see all of the players now.