[FM18] [FC Suðuroy] [Faroe Islands] ::: A Faroese Fairytale Adventure

ajcardall

After a bug was discovered in the database I'd employed for the Coventry United career (see below for thread), I made the difficult choice to suspend said career for the time being and attempt something new. I've never tried this before, but I've always enjoyed reading other users' attempts, and that is taking a relative backwater and attempting to transform them into a dominating force in football.

I've noticed there are a few threads in various regions (Malta, Balkans, Far East, Oceania, Iceland etc) so wanted to go for somewhere that wasn't necessarily unique (this has been done), but was still in Europe. I've decided to go for the Faroe Islands, using the database provided by claassen, and will see how far along I can go. I've no real "end game" in mind, and any goals I do have may shift over time. At the outset, it's got to be the classic 'win the Champions League', but that may change. I've got a number of different paths in mind, and at this point I don't want to commit myself to one particular career path, but rather keep my options open.

Database.thumb.png.a1937f58523b97158562b41d489ba913.png

These are the leagues that have been loaded, and the player database is large, with all players of a National Reputation from Europe also loaded.

I'll provide the usual club and manager introduction shortly.

• Replies 162
  • Created
  • Last Reply

FC Suðuroy

A club introduction

IPBMWMj.png

FC Suðuroy are a semi-professional club who play in the second Faroese division, 1. Delid. Predicted to finish 10th (out of 10), there's little expectation at the outset.

Here's what wikipedia has to say about the club

Wikipedia: