On the verge of deleting FM13, cannot get classic to work!

Now I know how to play FM, I've played it since the first CM was released and every version since, but the new version is beyond a joke. I started playing classic mode as the full version was too time consuming, yet I have hit bad form with Liverpool just after December. However a run of 8 defeats is beyond a joke, and also, unrealistic! I've changed nothing player wise, but morale has vanished and the team concedes easily. I've tried different tactics, but nothing works.

Is there a way to improve morale? I cannot give team talks or hold meetings so this part of the "classic" game is severely flawed... :(

• Administrators

You just need to get a result (even draws will pick things up), I've found that when I am on a bad run I need to be more conservative tactically, and I can turn it around. Media questions about team performance and disciplining for poor performance can sometimes help.

Tried that, I tried basic 442 tactics, 4-5-1 tactics... nothing made a difference. The only thing which helped slightly was clicking the predict result button, which I don't like doing and that got me one win, but straight after it was back to loosing.

As a streamlined version of the game, perhaps not being able to get sacked in your first season is a good idea? I know you can pay to be "un-sackable" but thats not the point and makes the game almost like those annoying iphone games that make you pay to advance and I feel that its easy to get sacked (as others have found) probably so that you pay to become "unsackable".

Tried that, I tried basic 442 tactics, 4-5-1 tactics... nothing made a difference. The only thing which helped slightly was clicking the predict result button, which I don't like doing and that got me one win, but straight after it was back to loosing.