I've never used backgrounds before.......

shorty27

@Radestock or any other knowledgable soul..........

I have all the backgrounds showing when I go to squad screen but not all of them show for Match day????

I am confuddled as I have managed this with no probs in all previous verions of FM.

Help much appreciated! :)

Is there anyway to use background pictures with the FM10 Dark base skin?

I have started using the dark skin, i have background images ticked in the game but its not showing up with the base skin. They were showing up with a custom skin i was using.

So i was wondering because you can edit things with the base skin, can you edit it to show stadium background pictures?

Is there anyway to use background pictures with the FM10 Dark base skin?

I have started using the dark skin, i have background images ticked in the game but its not showing up with the base skin. They were showing up with a custom skin i was using.

So i was wondering because you can edit things with the base skin, can you edit it to show stadium background pictures?

I have been wondering the same thing. Surely there is some xml code we can add / alter to enable background changes on this skin.

Sorted it, after looking around all the threads/post i found a post showing how to do it.

No wonder the background images were not showing up, there is no boxes/main with the base skin.

The background images were there before, but i just couldn't see them because it was not transparent. :p

29982403.jpg

I've also remembered now how to stop the background images sticking when leaving the match screen. :D

Oops by making the skin transparent it now looks like this when i leave the match screen:

But i think i know how to fix this, by adding a default background image. I.e. base2010dark/graphics/background/default

Only thing is this folder is not there on the base skin, so i don't have a image of the default dark background skin to put in there.