Help! Spiral of poor form I can't escape!

So I'm a relative noob to FM14. It's the first in the series i've bought and i've owned it for just 2 months.I'm currently in my first really serious save and it started well.

I began at Ipswich and took them to the playoffs in my first season. A board takeover in january of Season 2 messed with the systems at the club an I elected to hand in my resignation. After a pretty hideous 4-month spell at Swindon I now find myself at a struggling Exeter, who were 14th in the Skrill Premier in October 2015, the time of my arrival.

I joined the club and made some changes, reviving some out-of-favour players. In doing so i extracted excellent form and was hovering just outside the playoffs by the end of December. However, At the end of january, despite now sitting pretty at 3rd in the league, we crashed out of the FA Trophy after going to a Quarter-Final replay with Aldershot and conceding in extra time. This has killed my squads morale and subsequently their good form! I'm currently on a four game losing streak and it's only getting worse.