Struggling to decide what game to play

Hi Guys,

I don't know if alot of other players get this, but everytime I start a game it ussually lasts 10 of lss league games before I deicde to ither play as another team or start again with my current one. Alot of my friends do this too, lasting a few games to a season max. Normally its every time we log on to the computer again just feel like starting over. My longest games have only lasted 3 seasons (Juventus 01/02, Juventus 08 and tottenham 08) so as you can imagine I look in envy at peoples games that have lasted so long. If bad results go my way or if I can't sign a player I want to restart lol.

Now Ive ben itching for a career game, that will last me atleast 20 seasons. Something I can sink my teeth in to. I have a powerful computer (I'm a qualified computer engineer) so I can run alot of leagues. So I have two ideas of how I can do it.

IDEA ONE

Start as a big club and get used to the game. I'm thinking Juventus as i love them and I hav played as them before. The overall goal would be too win the titles with Juventus for alot of years and then move to bigger clubs in each continnt to try and win their vrsions of the champions league. If I ever get sacked just apply for other jobs.

IDEA TWO

Start as unemployed and see what team I get. The teams availible would be from around the world and I might not necessarily start in England.

The overall goals would be the same on each Idea. Win each leagues highest league title with cups and then each continents version of the champions league. The intrnational to the world cup. A lot of work I know but should keep me interested right?

What do you think? I think switching clubs very early and restarting is all too common in FM. Any tips to keep me and other fellow FM players enjoying playing for the long haul on a save?

Thanks for your help guys :D

P.S. Sorry my keyboard 'e' key does not always work lol! Damn cheap keyboard :p