Cup final day

Imagine the scene if you will...

After a long weary campaign you find yourself in one of the major cup finals, lets takle the F.A Cup for example. As soon as I see my team drawn as the away side my heart sinks. It's a small gripe I've had even since I started playing the game about a decade ago and have found it to be trrue in every version since.

Obviously in standard gameplay during the league season the home team has the home advantage. Does this advantage then apply for the team drawn at home in a cup final? Just wondering if anybody else has experienced the same, I just have always found it a hell of a lot more difficult to succeed in finals when I'm drawn away.

Any thoughts or am I just whinging?

Glad I'm not the only on tbh! I always tend to set out a more defensive stall, just played Chelsea in the community shield and got thrashed 3-1 and guess if my Liverpool side were drawn home or away? I did however have a 16 year old regen playing CB as is my injury crisis so that may well have something to do with it!

Spare a thought for us lower league managers who play in the BSS / BSN. When you get to the final of the conference cup, it's played at one of the finalists' stadium!

I remember having to play against Dag n Red AT Dag n Red's ground in the final. Nightmare.

Not sure if being posted as the 'away' side makes a difference (at least for the FA CUP) as you are playing in neutral territory.

I have always though the same thing through all the previous versions of CM / FM.

Would be good to ge some clarification from someone at SI on this if theres anyone out there?!

Although I guess that it's likley to be all in our minds, as It would be something major to of missed this through all the years!

back in FM2008, in the 2010/11 season with chelsea i was the away team in the FA cup final and lost 1-0 to Liverpool... 3 days later i was the away team in the champ league final.......lost 1-0 to inter............!!!!