Managerial Support

Ok can anyone shed some light on this as its starting to drive me a little insane!

I started a new game as an American Born Coach, I started unemployed and managed to get the job of Barcelona B Coach after their previous coach had basically been sacked leaving them to 19th place and from 19th I've won 15, lost 7 drawn zero - scored 30 for and 18 against jumping all the way up to 5th. The conditions of my contract were - battle bravely against relegation which so far I have done.

From the Dynamics side of things my Manager is advising that:

Dressing Room Atmosphere is Very Good

Match Cohesion is Good

But Managerial Support is Very Poor. 

90% of my team talks have most players reacting well to them, I've praised players when they do well in training (one i over praised so I stopped doing that with him!). Nothing I do seems to improve managerial support and the reasons given are:

Failing to impress a number of players with your performance as manager (I have a win % of 68% + 12 goal difference)

Failing to positively influence a number of players

Why do I have such a poor rate for Managerial support? Is it just down to my lack of Rep? (10%) I do have an adaptability of 4 so I assume that works against me? Though I am fluent in Spanish now!

I cannot see any way to influence this? Surely winning helps? 

Anyone have any guidance, docs they can point me to etc!?!?!

Support for you will grow over time if you are successful and your players are happy.

You can try praising a couple of the squad leaders - Praise Conduct is the go to conversation for that.

Ah!.... maybe that is the issue. I have praised a fair few players for their performances and training etc. Though considering that all the players excluding 2 are listed in the Other group for the Hierarchy - the other two are influential players - I guess this is not a team that is easy to influence.