Why can't I preorder (again) ?

I've been playing Football Manager for so many years now.
Versions 2012-2017 are in my Steam library and every f******g year the same procedure.

I want to preorder the game and it is NOT possible because YOU tell me that Football Manager is not available in my region ?
Germany is European Union, Germany is Europe
What the hell goes wrong here?

FYI:
EA does not develop any Football Manager anymore

I will buy it anyway (every year AMAZON UK gets one single order from me) but it really leaves me in anger that I am never able to preorder it and get a discount even after so many years where I bought this game again and again and again and ......

6 minutes ago, grade said:

But there was tweet by Miles, that SI might have acquired the licenses for German leagues. But I think it would be for FM19, but not sure.

Yep, it's for FM19, according to SI. 

I've got the same problem here. Every year I have to look for a steam code imported from a web store from anywhere but Germany. Some do sell it to customers in Germany, others don't. Clearly, as the EU is a free market, there are no legal reasons against selling it to someone from Germany. We have free movement of goods and the principle of non-discrimination applies. But this doesn' t help if the web shop has some kind of country barrier.

Nevertheless, in the last four years I managed to find a reseller selling the code including the beta twice: Gameladen.com in 2017 and Green Man Gaming in 2016. The other two years, I had to order the hard copy from amazon.co.uk, arriving some days after official release -- without beta, of cause.

I appreciate any help on this!