What are the strategies voor lower league management?

I have been playing this fantastic game for over 25 years now. I used to make my own tactics, but the last time I did that was sometime in 2006-2008. Back then you could still place the players on the pitch in relation to where the ball was. With the tactics I had at that time I was able to win the Copa Libertadores with Once Caldas, Millonarios and America de Cali from Colombia. After this I actually couldn't do that anymore and I thought that was a shame, but fortunately there were Fuss's and Knap's (and others) tactics on these forums, so I could continue having fun with FM.

In FM18 I had a long term save of 90+ seasons traveling along the Danube and Rhine from Eastern to Western Europe through Romania, Bulgaria, Serbia, Croatia, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Germany and the Netherlands. Several times I started here with clubs from the 2nd or 3rd level and after a few years we fought for Champions League glory.

It was here that I became hooked on managing in obscure countries and since then I have enjoyed coaching clubs in Afghanistan, Costa Rica, The Solomon Islands, Nigeria, the Philippines and New Zealand. It also became increasingly difficult to find good players or good scouts to find these players. That's why I've been using a scouting tool for years. While everyone can play the game their own way (and I love all the options available, for example the instant result button), I would like to get back to achieving more on my own without the help of downloaded tactics and tools.

This week I started lower league management in the England Level 10 database.

I also started a savegame with this Caribbean database