Any chance we can play with more than four leagues in the next FMMobile?

I have been playing this game since the 2014 edition and the one thing that hasn't changed over these years (and is number one on my wishlist) is the number of playable leagues. Why are we still limited to only four? It cannot be a hardware limitation as phone performance has increased so much over the years. Why can't at least those with a sufficiently powerful phone activate more? And it's not like it even requires such a strong SOC, one of my friends plays it on a 3-year old phone, powered by a lowly Snapdragon 625 with 4GB RAM, and has absolutely no issues running four major leagues (Italy, Germany, Spain and England), including all possible lower leagues, enhanced match engine and a database of almost 25k players. So how come we are still limited to only four? Any chance for an upgrade to at least six and maybe a setting for eight, if your phone's hardware can handle it?

Also, as a fan of statistics, any chance we can keep all the data from previous seasons for us to enjoy? Does it take up so much storage that it would be impossible to keep? At least provide an setting that we can activate, to keep the data, with a warning about the increased storage space or something.

Thank you!

Are you telling me that some players are using Samsung Galaxy S II and S3s to play the game?! Wow...

Anyway, just because some users have ancient hardware doesn't mean those with more recent phones, and I mean like 3-4 years old, so not even the latest generation, should be limited in how they can play. I think that increasing the amount of loaded leagues would add tremendously to the game's appeal. 

Thanks for the response!

• SI Staff
11 hours ago, Arsy said:

Are you telling me that some players are using Samsung Galaxy S II and S3s to play the game?! Wow...