Help with 4-3-3

Hi guys,

I'm new to the game and could really use some pointers here. Here's my setup:

52aab1c128c1409484e6987420387c4f.pngba8399e456d849e7b5e1745cb3566af9.png

Now, I'm playing as an amateur team in Division 9 in the English league. Can't go lower than that. ;-) And generally speaking I'm doing pretty well, currently sitting in 2nd position in the league in Dec of my first season.

However, I've got a few problems with my attacking formation. The main problem is that the IF mostly stay stuck outside and don't run into the box. Lewin, who's currently set as DLF to keep him further back is the star of the team. He's our main scorer and saved many days so far. But he's really more of a Poacher and can't get into the role as a DLF. Also, his passing is crap too...

d790b2e03e174820a68610eea32e4758.png

However, if I set him as Poacher he's up there alone with no real support. The flanks just stay out there and are more wingers than IF, and the midfield don't know what to do, shoving the ball back and forth at the back, occasionally passing to the IF, but they never dribble or pass forward.

I'm doing very well on counters, as my Striker is super fast compared to the opponents defenders.

What could I change so the IFs actually run into the box and the midfielders pass the ball forward? As it's set right now my DLF gets the ball but doesn't know what to do with it, so he passes it back to the defenders, and they don't know what to do either, so they pass it trough the lines until they either lose possession or someone just shoots the ball to the moon.

Ps: I know my players stats are horrible, but so are the oppenents. And as I'm playing in an amateur league I'm free to shop for new players the whole year, so If you guys think I should get another player let me know, it's an option. Just remember, it's Divison 9, and I've already scooped up the best passing players out there.

@Areolys