12.2 and 12.3 editor changes?

naxself

Every other version of the game (lately) has followed a pattern: 3 update releases. Of course, SI could just stop doing that, which is fine.

If there aren't any changes, that's disappointing. But that's par for the course for FM 12.

I would not expect any major changes other than bug fixes for the editor itself. TBH there is not anything urgent IMO, I expect we will see bigger changes but non critical editor improvements mid season are and should be very low on SI's priority list.

SI's Editor is by far the best tool I have ever come across, it is the best maintained, updated and supported of any I have ever used and I have been making custom game content for over 7 years across many game genres.

Anyone have any idea what changes will be made to the editor in 12.2 and 12.3?

Thanks in advance!

Has your Editor been updated to 12.2? I asked 2 or 3 weeks ago if it is normal that mine is still 12.0. I still haven't got any database update by steam, even if the game itself had been updated. When have you got version 12.1 and 12.2?

12.2 editor will probably come with 12.2 patch. And 12.2 patch will be out soon I belive. Last year it was on March 8th.

@naxself

SI have a 3 patch strategy in a last couple of years.

Patch 1 - Comes out the day the game is out - RELEASED

Patch 2 - November/December - RELEASED

Patch 3 - February/March - TO BE RELEASED

Every patch is a bug fixer, but patch 3 also contains January transfer update as you know.

So as you can see, 12.2. should be the last FM12 patch unless there is a major bug after 12.2.

What is confusing to you is maybe patch numbers. The first one wasn't 12.1 but 12.0.something, second one was 12.1 and the third one will be I presume 12.2.0.

hi lads- this might not be the right place to ask this but ill try anyway. ive downloaded this