[FM11] Hungry for Money (Wide Pictures)

magicmastermind124

Hungry for Money

I decided to start a new game of FM while I take a break from my work in the Editor, with a focus on earning a lot of money as a Manager - this means I will follow a set of my own rules, which includes leaving my current job for another should an offer come in for more than I am earning, regardless of the situation. (However I'm not likely to be successful knowing my previous luck in FM!)

Click on the pictures for the original screen!

Game Setup

D15C69E9A7B4544A003C3419819DD26BDE15B568

The game also includes all players based in the UK & Ireland.

I then decided that as I have no managerial experience that I would apply for teams in Step 4. (I am using Uncle Ron's England Levels 7 & 8 with this game.) After choosing to start unemployed, I applied for all the Step 4 clubs with no Manager, and in the end I chose Hungerford Town.

57ABDC88ACB375D92EF75F0204E6755FDC03ED3E

The rest of this thread will be my Career that starts with the position at Hungerford Town. Short updates will be given to this post including a history of each season.

Gilkes is a great player at this level and has the attributes to play a bit higher. Expensive contract at £300 per week...ouch!

Shame his influence is so low, it's always best to marry you best player with captain role IMO.

Good luck with Hungerford :thup:

Hungerford... That's where Charlie Austin used to play for a bit, right? Good luck!

Indeed he did, that's why I put him as a club 'icon' for the research. He moved from Hungerford to Poole Town before joining Swindon Town in October 2009.

Indeed he did, that's why I put him as a club 'icon' for the research. He moved from Hungerford to Poole Town before joining Swindon Town in October 2009.

Ah, thanks uncle ron. I'm guessing that's straight after he was released by Reading... why did we let him go?!