New Stadium Not Named After Manager

I was just looking for some advice. In my current FM15 game my club I have been managing for 25 years, 1302 matches and taken from the North West Countires Premier Division all the way to the EPL, will not name their new stadium after me.

As you can see from the below screen shots that I am one of three club legends, and as an experiment I reloaded the game numerous times but never once have they named the new stadium after me. It is always after McDonald or Ashmole. I could accept that if they had a liked rating with the club, but i used an ingame editor just to check this and we are all 100% loved by the club.

Will the club always favour the players over a manager to name their new stadium, or is there something else to take into account that I am missing?

I have only won 4 league titles during those promotions and have yet to win a single cup, though most recently lost in the final of the League Cup.

New%20Stadium.jpg

Club%20Legends.jpg

Could you the fact you are managing this side that are not in the game from offset could cause the problem? I don't it but it very unlucky not have to been named after you

Although, I have never had one named after me and I have had hundreds of years over all the series

Scott McDonald played 492 league games and was at the club for 11 1/2 years.

Gary Ashmole played 517 league games and at the club for 17 years.

Due to the years of service and number of appearances, I was not sure if there would be some sort of coding that would always name the stadium after players after so many years or appearances, rather than the managers years of service. It is the first time I have ever managed a club for so long and been in the running to have a stadium named after me, that it is gutting that after so many reload attempts my name has not even appeared once.