A Global Odyssey

Didacus

globus_simbol%20znanja.jpg

A Global Odyssey

Firstly let me introduce myself. I was on these forums an age ago but don’t seem to be able to remember my details from that time. I think in fairness there was some sort of crash here so numerous people had to reset.

I have literally just re-joined as I know have some time to be able to bore you with my failures of no doubt what will be a record setting poor career.

My user name comes from when I studied European History it was a name that was banded around Spain in the medieval times, throughout my studies I kind of adopted it as a nickname due to it being a loose translation of my own name. As you can imagine it takes a certain type of person to study European History and the best way to describe such a person would be ‘geek or nerd’ or some sort of hybrid of both. Anyhow I digress, I amazingly have a wife a kids and now they have gotten a little older (the kids that is not the wife) I feel that I can dedicate some time to a new save and one that I could share with all you good people.

My save basically revolves around the underdog, I will be looking throughout this save to manage as many underdogs as possible. That may not mean in their particular league but the nation as a whole may well be an under dog. For instance South China in Hong Kong or TNS in Wales.

Again this is not strictly the only thing I will be doing as there are loads of other clubs that I would love to manage. When I get a club I will often look into the background of the club and the town or city that they are based in. Again this may or may not be of interest but is my boring historical aspect coming through. (If you do get bored at any stage, just imagine how my wife feels with the History channel on permanently. No matter how much I try she really does not care about the why the Plague did not spread to the Americas nor does she care for the fate of indigenous people of Western Samoa.)