Graphical attributes instead of numerical

i've never liked the graphical attributes. personally, its too difficult to tell what the stats are like.

That kind of why I like them, at least for now. I am just starting out with them so not sure about using them long term yet.

I used graphical attributes in FM07, the first game I played. I loved that I didn't know exactly what players attributes were. When I got FM08 I tried it with graphical attributes, but changed as I couldn't post images of my newgens in the 'Rate my Regen' forum. I got used to the numerical version and preferred it, for the simple fact it's cleaner looking. The graphical version gives me a bit of a headache now.

The game is meant to be played with the numbers, and I honestly don't see how playing with graphical attributes adds any realism. Sure, you don't see exactly how good the player is at the attribute, but keep in mind that the numbers we see are only on a scale of 1 to 20. That's not exactly a great level of detail, either.

I used graphical attributes in FM07, the first game I played. I loved that I didn't know exactly what players attributes were. When I got FM08 I tried it with graphical attributes, but changed as I couldn't post images of my newgens in the 'Rate my Regen' forum. I got used to the numerical version and preferred it, for the simple fact it's cleaner looking. The graphical version gives me a bit of a headache now.

Yea, if I post screenies I change it back as I know others are not keen.

The game is meant to be played with the numbers, and I honestly don't see how playing with graphical attributes adds any realism. Sure, you don't see exactly how good the player is at the attribute, but keep in mind that the numbers we see are only on a scale of 1 to 20. That's not exactly a great level of detail, either.