West Ham: Looking to the Summit

arinceo

200px-Central_Coast_Mariners_logosvg.png

As you can see from the post count I'm new, but I felt compelled to start a thread of my own. I'm new to FM, been playing FIFA since 2005 though so I'm no stranger to football video games. Whether that will translate across I'm not sure, but we'll see how it goes. ;)

I'm starting off with my hometown team, the Central Coast Mariners. Known for being a superb team unit that doesn't outlay too much money on players, we've reached the A-League grand final on three occcasions, but unfortunately lost all of them; the most heart-breaking of which was last season, when we surrendered a 2-0 lead with four minutes to go in extra time (we let in a goal off the last kick of the game to go to penalties and lost it from there). However it was considered an incredible achievement as the side was only expected to finish 7th which is the media's expectations for me this season actually, but I'm targeting top four :)

Manager History

2011-12 (Central Coast): 3rd in the League, Grand Final Winners

2012-13 (Central Coast): 1st in the League, Grand Final Winners, Asian Champions League Semi-Finalists

2013-14 (Central Coast): Resigned in November, 2nd in the League

2013-14 (West Ham): Currently 15th in the League

I've already played through the friendlies for this season, and despite the low level of opposition, I must say the results have been rather incredible:

Friendlies1112-1.png

We were incredibly wasteful in front of goal to begin with, but now my first-choice strikers Ibini and Kwasnik have settled and are banging them in. Unfortunately I suffered a lot of injuries in pre-season, including my teenage sensation Mustafa Amini, who is on loan from Dortmund. He was ready to play in my final friendly but I forgot to sub him on :lol:

Thanks a bunch guys, but unfortunately I did a little too well in the first season :lol:

Season1112.png