Where have all the injuries and red/yellow cards gone?

I only started playing FM2008 a few weeks ago after a break of about a year from the FM series and it seems to me as though there are unrealistically few injuries and cards in the game (8.0.2).

It goes without saying that everyone who plays FM is a football so im sure we're all aware of frequently players are injured in real life. I've found that injuries seem pretty uncommon in the game though, my first team players seem to hardly ever get injured, and when they do its usually during a game. I've found it to be quite a rarity for one of my players to get injured in training.

I've also noticed that my players recieve few yellow cards and only very rarely do they get sent off. Even the AI teams seem to have very few red and yellow cards.

Anyone else agree?

I only started playing FM2008 a few weeks ago after a break of about a year from the FM series and it seems to me as though there are unrealistically few injuries and cards in the game (8.0.2).

It goes without saying that everyone who plays FM is a football so im sure we're all aware of frequently players are injured in real life. I've found that injuries seem pretty uncommon in the game though, my first team players seem to hardly ever get injured, and when they do its usually during a game. I've found it to be quite a rarity for one of my players to get injured in training.

I've also noticed that my players recieve few yellow cards and only very rarely do they get sent off. Even the AI teams seem to have very few red and yellow cards.

Anyone else agree?

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">I only started playing FM2008 a few weeks ago after a break of about a year from the FM series and it seems to me as though there are unrealistically few injuries and cards in the game (8.0.2).