FMS 2016 Awards: Live from Sam Allardyce's Bank Vault

mark wilson27

Welcome one and all to this years FMS Awards live from big Sam's bank vault. Please take a seat at your table and the waiter will be along shortly to take your money and maybe get you drink

(I must state that I am new to all this hosting malarkey so you'll have to bear with me)

• Replies 154
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Looks like I'm the first one here. It's an honour to be in this wonderful, er, bank vault tonight to celebrate the FM Stories community. I'm sure that every one of us is here to celebrate one another, rather than make any personal gains.

Psst... by the way, I'm working on a new England story for FM17. I'm calling it "The Journey Begins Here".

First to offer £400k gets exclusive access to the first draft.

I've got the self-proclaimed "best player in Scotland" fresh off 3 weeks off to study the odds on these stories...gave me some good betting tips.  Says he thinks he can write as good as the rest of us lot.  Wants to know if he can post it all in tweets.

Right then gentlemen are we all seated with your wallets out

Our first award of the night will be the Fantasy Story of the Year

The nominees are as follows

The Next Generation CFuller

Jeux Sans Frontieres CFuller

Fifteen to One MKII – Who will beat Celtic_1967  mark wilson27

Its Time for the Rejects to Come Forward mark wilson27

This one was a ding dong battle till the end and the two winners could not be split in the end.

So a big congratulations to CFuller with Jeux Sans Frontieres and mark wilson27 with Its Time for the Rejects to Come Forward

Wow. That's a cause for celebration... but no alcohol for me, thanks. You know by now that I don't drink... and I don't smoke either, for that matter. That's why Fabio Saraiva, my assistant at Dagenham & Redbridge, calls me Goody Two Shoes.

That, and also because I sometimes like to pretend I'm Al Green.