[FM16] Leading the Spartans

JHFM

Blyth Spartans - Introduction

Lhjan3.png

After many seasons of world domination, I've finally decided to put down my FM15 save with Barrow and start a new game. The timing is slightly off and this save will take me well into FM17, but I'm just eager to get started. This is my first time writing on these forums and I can't wait to share this journey with all of you.

Objectives: Win the at least FA Cup, Premier League, and Champions League. Turn Blyth Spartans into a world dominant force. 

This is just meant to be a short introduction. I'll give another update at the end of preseason to outline the transfers, tactics, etc. for our 1st season in charge of Blyth. Thanks for reading!

Blyth Spartans - Preseason 2015/16

Lhjan3.png

The club has had a successful first preseason, but before we get into it I want to show you my manager and the club information.

Club Info

Overview | Facilities | Finances (as of Aug 7, 2015)| History

If there is anything else you want to know I'll be happy to post it. 

The Manager

My manager is 26 years old, American, with a National C License and past playing experience of Sunday League Footballer. You can look at my attributes here. I made myself much more of a tactical manager as that is what I prefer. My highest stats are determination and man management. 

Anyways, lets get down to business and actually look at what I did with the team during preseason.

Transfers (Out)

wXyLsB.png

As you can see, no one left the club this summer. I didn't feel the need to sell anyone with the wage budget under control and a small squad.

Transfers (In)

nweWqe.png

A quiet transfer window, with two players joining us for free.

Jordan Storey - A central midfielder who is already decent for this level and can only get better. He'll be a rotational player at first but may end up in the first team.

Ian Molloy - He is only 18 and already could potentially be our first choice goalkeeper this year.  

Key Players