[FM15] Glentoran - Let Me Take You On A Journey....

thehazeofspades

Hey everyone and welcome to my first ever save to document on this site. I'll be doing a save with Glentoran where I try to take them to European domination and bring N. Ireland to the top of Europe also. I use instant result a lot, so I will be zooming through the seasons and posting season updates bar from some important events (first european game, big transfer, good intake etc.).

So who are you going with?
Glentoran.

Why?
Because I did something similar on FM13 and FM14 (with Linfield and Crusaders), and I tried similar saves on FM15 in Wales and Denmark but didn't get into it. But hopefully N. Ireland and typing this story up will give me the motivation to stick with it.

FM15?
I'm a student. I'm poor.

So another youth challenge?
This is not a youth challenge. I don't have the willpower to go through that nor the patience. I've made my own tactics with this and I love going through transfers so youth challenge is a no-no. I do also love youth and giving them a chance (the anti-Jose Mourinho), but not willing to define my career on a couple of bad/good intakes.

Why is this intro so long?
Sorry. SORRY FOR CARING.

(If you're reading this for the first time, I did a stupid with the images and you won't be able yo see them till about post #15)

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply

wrbiUcd.png

A Little Preview

So just before kicking things off here are some essentials.

The history #MakeTheGlensGreatAgain

The squad Not too shabby for a top half finish/Europa league spots (top 4 get into Europe), but it'll probably depend on Curtis Allen, Jay Magee and Jordan Stewart.

Facilities The stadium is actually quite decent by Northern Ireland standards (sorry Will Grigg) but those youth facilities need to be improved fast.

Finances Or not.

looking to do something similar to this in N. Ireland as well. Will definitely be following. Good Luck!!!