Football Manager Formats

We all know that you can go out and buy a physical copy of Football Manager for PC/Mac or you can download it via Steam.

Also the past 2 or 3 years you could download it to a smart phone and play the handheld edition, the only problem I found with the handheld edition on a smart phone was that I never felt into the game as with the PC version, I never felt like I was a manager at a football club like you do when your at your PC/Mac, and sometimes I find it easier just to turn on the PlayStation rather than boot up a PC.

I don't know whether SI have any future plans to bring out copies of Football Manager for games consoles, I know there was one for the Xbox 360, but if there ever are plans for console versions of the game then I would like the games to feel more like a PC/Mac version rather than the handheld version.

So here are some ideas for how the games could be played on a console, (if you have any ideas please post them).

Xbox 360 - You could utilize the Kinect, if you were a Player Manager you could run about on the pitch. As a manager on the sidelines you could shout instructions to the players on the field or abuse to the ref and officials and get sent to the stands.

PS3 - Using the move feature - you could point directions you want your players to run when your team has the ball or when the opposition has the ball

Wii - Same as PS3 but the game would probably have to be a scaled down version

Obviously with the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions you would still be able to play with the normal controllers.

So what do you think? If SI made versions for consoles how would you like to play the game for each console and what additional features would you like to see introduced for a console game?

consoles still lack the scope to allow the whole of the database to be utilized nevermind the complexity of the game these days ....

also.. the kinect idea is so far removed from what SI are about it's not even a consideration...