Jump to content
Sports Interactive Community

metal_guitarist

Moderators
  • Content count

    7,472
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

About metal_guitarist

  • Rank
    Moderator

About Me

  • About Me
    Casualty of society

Favourite Team

  • Favourite Team
    Man Utd
  1. [Manchester United] (Official) Data Issues

    We appear to have a new U18s goalkeeping coach - Kevin Wolfe. Mentioned in the article here: http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features/Features/2017/Apr/manchester-united-goalkeepers-brothers-max-johnstone-sam-johnstone-on-2016-17-season-progress.aspx A dig around reveals he was potentially at Altrincham as a player in 2003, but I'm struggling to turn up anything else. There's a Kevin Wolfe at Accrington Stanley in-game who may fit the profile, not much information filled in but his age range would make sense. 29164627
  2. [Manchester United] (Official) Data Issues

    Some updates on the scouting staff. There's a good list here: I've been through the database and the following exist but are not at the club: Martin Paredes - 14147806 Pablo Budna - 28018847 Rene Moonen - 37004055 Mathias Haugaasen - 755260 - https://no.linkedin.com/in/mathias-haugaasen-927083131 The ones who aren't in the database: Ronnie Cusick - https://uk.linkedin.com/in/ronnie-cusick-680293b1 Martin Coyne - https://uk.linkedin.com/in/martin-coyne-b22a56108?trk=pub-pbmap Carl Mavers - https://uk.linkedin.com/in/carl-mavers-2138673 Stacy Burnett - https://uk.linkedin.com/in/stacy-burnett-cqp-b6694958 Stephen McCarthy - http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/celtic/manchester-united-scout-watches-celtic-s-moussa-dembele-1-4270533 Nicolas Cinalli - https://ar.linkedin.com/in/nicolas-cinalli-73a1062a?trk=pub-pbmap Con Watson - Juan Mauricio Echeverria - https://co.linkedin.com/in/juan-mauricio-echeverria-18422442 Jose Mayorga - https://it.linkedin.com/in/josé-mayorga-735074117 Johnny Peeters - https://be.linkedin.com/in/johnny-peeters-ba813396?trk=pub-pbmap Sergio de Souza - http://mufclatest.com/manchester-united-increase-search-for-south-american-talent/ Giuseppe Antonaccio - https://co.linkedin.com/in/giuseppe-antonaccio-2b4600137 Dougie George - https://nl.linkedin.com/in/dougie-george-07-5852711a?trk=pub-pbmap Mathieu Seckinger - https://fr.linkedin.com/in/mathieu-seckinger-898238132?trk=pub-pbmap Kei Tamura - http://trainingground.guru/articles/man-utd-scouts-summoned-for-meeting-after-huge-overhaul Omar Sciolla - http://bjfoot.com/2017/04/05/tic2f-2017-les-academies-presentes-deux-nouveaux-parrains-internationaux-et-un-cador-anglais-attendus/ (translated says "we will also have the presence of Omar Sciolla, recruiter of Manchester United" Paulo Henrique Xavier - http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-4322384/Manchester-United-bring-scout-Paulo-Henrique-Xavier.html
  3. Anyone got a decent 4-2-3-1/4-4-1-1 working with the default squad? Looking to start a new game but haven't had great luck with tactics so far
  4. [England] (Official) League Specific Issues

    The U23 league in-game has started using 3 from 7 for it's subs. It should be 3 from 5. It was fine before the patch.
  5. [Manchester United] (Official) Data Issues

    Don't know how much of Valencia you've actually watched over the last few seasons but this is the first season in at least 3 or 4 that 90% of his crosses haven't found the full-back's shins where's he's just smashed the ball into the first man. He'd just knock the ball past the defender, get his head down and smash it as hard as he could, hoping for the best. The pre-season game against Galatasaray where he crossed for Ibrahimovic was the first time I'd seen him actually look to pick someone out for ages.
  6. [Everton] (Official) Data Issues

    All players have been reviewed for the update and amended accordingly. I wouldn't say they're Championship level though, especially considering they lost 2/3 games in the Checkatrade Trophy against League 1/2 sides.
  7. Man Utd Youth

    Whilst the former players are highly rated for the future - Riley has played 2 first team games and has gone on loan, Henderson has been on the bench and is excelling on loan and Pereira is our 3rd choice keeper after Johnstone went on loan after impressing in Portugal.
  8. Is there a Scout for FM17 yet ?

    Can't discuss external editors here guys, sorry
  9. In-Game Editor BUY NOW Button Disappears

    It's a known issue, there's a thread here on Steam about it- http://steamcommunity.com/workshop/discussions/-1/282992646968701897/?appid=482730
  10. Recovered editor file

    Hi Bruno, looks like they're corrupted. Do the files not load in-game or in the editor at all?
  11. [Manchester United] (Official) Data Issues

    Hi Nick, the 3rd goalkeeper kit is missing, vid from pre-season:
  12. [Manchester United] (Official) Data Issues

    Josh Doughty's contract has been set to expire 30/7/17, should be 30/6/17
  13. Editor Questions

    Couldn't remember if it did or not so decided to play it safe and go with something I know works
  14. Editor Questions

    Not sure about point 2 but for the first one use the settings to set your search results to unlimited, click into the search bar on the people page and hit enter. Might take a while depending on the spec of your PC but all the people should eventually load. Click on the first entry, scroll all the way to the bottom, hold the "shift" key and click on the bottom result. This should highlight all of the database entries. Then click delete. Some patience will be required, it's a bit slow if you don't have a high spec PC.
  15. At the moment you have to set your set piece takers for each individual formation, which tends to end up putting in exactly the same information 3 times. You're not going to take Payet off a free-kick because you're playing 4-2-3-1 instead of 4-1-2-3 and he's playing AMC instead of AML. Seems like an unnecessary extra thing to have to do.
×