Need Help With Simeone's 5-3-2 Recreation

Hello everyone. As I mentioned in the heading I am trying to replicate this years' Simeone tactic in FM24. I think I have a good base but I am not very good at watching and analyzing tactics so I wanted to ask other Simeone fans like me. 

EkranAlnts.JPG.111baeec2ff0e85f6ca9169613438077.JPGs

The base tactic is like this but I could not manage to pick some roles. For example:

- For Griezmann role I am between the Treq, F9 and DLF-su. Currently I am using F9 with roam from position and move into channels and seems good.

- 3 midfield roles are the most hard to pick for me. Should I use CM or Mez or should I use BBM or BWM-su etc.

- I noticed that actually Atletico plays a high press often but it feels like wrong when replicating Simeone :). I thought that maybe I can switch to high press with positive mentality for easy games at home.

I am gladly waiting for your feedbacks and suggestions.

3 hours ago, Szellef said:

EkranAlnts.JPG.111baeec2ff0e85f6ca9169613438077.JPG

I am gladly waiting for your feedbacks and suggestions.

I would recommend a Poacher w/close down more instead of an AF for Morata. F9 suits Griezmann , but keep in mind Dybala is a traditional 10 not a pressing player attribute wise like Griezmann. 

I'd also consider utilizing DW's instead of WB's.

Edited by Cloud9

20 hours ago, Cloud9 said:

I would recommend a Poacher w/close down more instead of an AF for Morata. F9 suits Griezmann , but keep in mind Dybala is a traditional 10 not a pressing player attribute wise like Griezmann. 

I'd also consider utilizing DW's instead of WB's.

How do defensive wingers behave in attack? Are they attacking the box more than WB?

10 hours ago, kennypavey said:

How do defensive wingers behave in attack? Are they attacking the box more than WB?

They get forward with decent end product!