Advice on my 4-2-3-1 DM

Hello to you all.

This is my first time creating a thread on this forum. I am seeking advice on my 4-2-3-1 DM AM Wide as the game likes to call it. I am playing with Le Havre in Ligue 2. I have played 12 games in the league, my record is 6-5-1 and I have scored 12 goals and conceded 5. You probably know what my problem is basked on that information. Is my selection of roles and duties completely wrong, or am I just being unlucky/lacking skills within my offensive players?

I like to play with the DMs as I like having the HB dropping down between my CBs in possession. It's also easier making the DMs behave like CMs than it is the other way around. I like the defensive solidity it gives me and so far it seems to work. I keep the ball very well and do not let my oppositions have many shots, but offensively I have a tough time finishing my chances. Also my 'Focus Play Down The Right" is to create an overload on that side to exploit the left side with my IFa and overlapping WBs.

I've been thinking about tinkering with the roles of the ST, the AM and the CDM to the right. Would it work with a DLFs in front of a SSa in this setup to create better space for the IFa on the left? And could I then also make the RPMs into an VOL on either support or attack?

Thanks in advance and if there's anything else you need to know or see, ask for it, and you will receive.

image.png.011bbdd84a3fecf30fc4cb64372ce848.png

Edited by Lasson

1 hour ago, Lasson said:

I am playing with Le Havre in Ligue 2. I have played 12 games in the league, my record is 6-5-1 and I have scored 12 goals and conceded 5

That's not bad IMHO. 

1 hour ago, Lasson said:

You probably know what my problem is basked on that information

I guess you would like to score more goals or/and have less draws in favor of wins? 

1 hour ago, Lasson said:

Is my selection of roles and duties completely wrong, or am I just being unlucky/lacking skills within my offensive players?