Lacking penetration?

Hello, I am playing with Tottenham at the moment. I am still learning how to create a proper tactic, but I am on the way of becoming better. I am reading from time to time (when I have enough free time) the articles written by people like Cleon or rashidi and I enjoy them, but I am not sure how to apply their principles in my case.

Anyway, I have won the title with Spurs in my first season, I am not sure how exactly tbh lol because I don't think it's one of the best tactics I have ever seen. Probably a bit of luck, players quality and maybe, maybe the tactic fit the players better than the AI thought it would, so yeah I won it.

In the second season, I've won the Charity Shield against Arsenal (:D), then drew against City in the opening fixture, have beaten West Ham away and Liverpool away too. Not too bad results and I am really pleased with these results as I am looking this year to concede as least goals as possible, keep as many clean sheets as possible and score goals, while playing attractive football. Something that Pochettino has achieved this half season at Spurs. Solid defence, exciting young team playing attractive football.

Here is my tactic.

tct.png

I have noticed for some time now that my striker is a bit isolated (or more) in their half and he often does not have safe passing options, as my attacking players (Alli, Eriksen and Son) are either too deep or just blending with the opposing defenders. I noticed that most of the teams park the bus against us or at least that's what I think, they defend with 7-8 players outnumbering my attacking four.