Is there anything specific you need to do to build up certain attributes as a manager?

For example.

I've been a manager for 5 in game years. I started off with "2- working with youngsters" and "4-discipline" each team I've been with has had a sign youngsters policy and for about 4 months, I was even the manager of the South Korea U19s. 5 years later my WWY is now 1.

With regards to my low discipline levels, I expected to have issues with players not respecting me but every time they did I always made sure to remind them who was in charge and fined them when they were out of line but 5 years later my discipline level is still 5.

Is there something else I'm supposed to be doing to get these numbers up?

I've got my Continental B license and currently learning my A, I've worked in 4 Japan, Korea, The Congo and now Gibraltar, fluent in 4 languages but my Adaptability is still listed as 1. What else do I need to do to get that number up?

Is there a list of actions I need to do (outside of licenses) to get my stats up?

My mental stats are going through the roof, I assume it's because I'm always calm when I speak to people and never get involved with media tit-for-tat nonsense (either that or the licenses always go to into my mental points)

Long story short, what do I need to get my adaptability,WWY, determination and discipline up?

I don't really focus on attributes to be honest and i'm quite new to the game so forgive me if i'm wrong, but here's what I would guess as to how they work