Match lags on Vista laptop

Just wanted to share my experience.

I have lived with the game lagging in matches, thinking my laptop was not good enough or I needed a newer Graphic driver.

Got the new driver and still no improvement.

So I started to think.....be carefull with that.

I could see that there where alot of Diskactivity where there shouldn't be any.

Found out (with some Google-help) that I could stop/disable 2 services.

I stopped: Readyboost and Superfetch.

Since then my game has run smooth as silk.

Stupid me for not doing this earlier.

Hope this helps others.

I am no computer whizz kid but i have just googled these two programmes/features and from what I can figure out, by all means disable Superfetch but DO NOT disable readyboost as it actually slows down your start up and can actually affect a lot of other programmes.

As I said I am no expert just bored at work with google.

From google

The SuperFetch service in Windows Vista preloads your system's memory with the applications that you use most often. This makes launching of those applications much faster, but it might be an unwanted behavior for system tweakers or gamers.

There's no hard evidence that enabling or disabling this service will increase performance in general, but if you open and close applications often you should definitely leave it alone. You will have to test your configuration to know for sure.

Note that I don't recommend disabling this service, but we try to cover how to do everything on Vista.

Open up Services in Control Panel or by typing services.msc into the Start menu search or run boxes.

Double-click on Superfetch in the list to open up the properties, and then change the drop-down to "Disabled". You can also click Stop to immediately turn it off.

Log this on the techy forum. I know a few other people have had this

Try a search als as there maybe a solution for you else SI will need to look into it. I suggest your detail your lap top specs, OS and version etc