Tactics

Is there a bug regarding saving tactics? I asked in a previous posting and got a couple of answers. I had a 4-4-2 tactic saved, created a 4-5-1 with the same players as my 4-4-2, went back and clicked on tactic on the tactics screen. i saw both the 4-4-2 and the 4-5-1 available. I clicked on the original 4-4-2 and the players were out of position. It was still a 4-4-2 but the players were in the wrong spots. Spots or positions they do not play. What am I doing wrong. I can't seem to get an answer on this. I am a newbie and assume this is an extremely important part of the game. If I'm an idiot, I'll accept that if someone can lead me out of the woods. Or is it a bug? Either way it's maddening. Help Please!!!

There is a huge bug regarding tactics.

SI's pig headed refusal to release a hotfix for this with their 'patching strategy' has made me evaluate my 'buying strategy'. From now on i'm only going to buy the game after the last patch, when it's actually a finished product.

hahahahaha i love posters like you, "pig headed refusal" hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha :)

im sure your buying strategy will really worry them.

Couldn't care less whether it worries them or not. Just making my point that in future i'm going to save myself some money and frustration and pick up the game when it's as good as it can be.

...and pig headed? Yes. SI could learn a few things from other software companies who release patches as and when bugs are found, not on a rigid 3 patch cycle.

Couldn't care less whether it worries them or not. Just making my point that in future i'm going to save myself some money and frustration and pick up the game when it's as good as it can be.

good stuff, hopefully we wont need to see any more moaning posts from you about the game then, we all end up happy in the end :)

...and pig headed? Yes. SI could learn a few things from other software companies who release patches as and when bugs are found, not on a rigid 3 patch cycle.