Running every league

Hi,

I am interested in finding out what type of system you would need to have in order to switch every league on with the largest database you could.

I am in the process of getting a new desktop and wanted to know if having every league selected with the largest database and all graphics full etc what kind of system ( and if my new one ) could run this.

Thanks

Allan

Im not a computer expert but iv'e read people with quad-core machines saying that there would be currently no PC capable of running all the leagues with large database.

You should do a search there are plenty of threads with people discussing PC specs

Well I am currently waiting for it to load a game with every league running and a large database.

I am using a Core 2 Duo E7400 overclocked to 3.4 GHz and it has been loading for 20 minutes now.

I will update in a bit to tell you how long it took to load and how it runs after is has loaded.

Lol that would be so boring

Yup.

Its why I generally try and keep the number of leagues I run below 10.

I can run 40 to 50 and it still be a very playable pace but I much prefer having the game run quickly even if it limits what countries and levels I can manage at a bit.

Tbh I usually plan my career before I start the game anyway!

I would love to be able to run every league with a large database and still have the game run at a playable pace, but I don't think it's possible in any of the newer versions. That's what I love about CM 01/02. I can easily run every league with the largest database and the game still flies through the seasons. I tried CM 03/04 this way, but it took way too long to process between matches. FM 05, 06, 07, 08, 09 was the same way.

My setup is below do you think that this could run it or will I get the same results as yourself.

Processor (CPU)

AMD PHENOM™ II X4 940 (3.0GHz) BLACK EDITION (Socket AM2+)

Memory (RAM)

4GB CORSAIR DOMINATOR 1066MHz - LIFETIME WARRANTY! (2x2GB)

Motherboard