Hey everybody, I'm pretty new to fm and just finished my 3rd season with Roma. I've completely scrapped my tactic because I keep underperforming. I would appreciate it if someone could give me a good base to start with. I'd prefer having Florenzi attack down the right flank with Cengiz Under as an inside forward on the right. I have a transfer window to work with and its looking like I'll need a true winger to cross to Schick, but starting El Shaarawy and paling with 2 wingback is also an option. I've mostly been playing a 4123 with a wide variety of roles in the middle and Cristante can't seem to break past a 6.9 rating despite being my highest valued midfielder. A huge inspiration for me is Klopp's Gegenpressing, being a Dortmund fan but I don't think I have the right squad for that. Any help is appreciated!

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 5.57.05 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 5.57.25 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 5.57.46 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 5.58.03 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 5.58.19 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 5.58.41 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 5.59.30 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 6.00.03 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 6.00.21 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 6.00.37 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 6.01.03 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-27 at 6.23.42 PM.png

I analyzed your players and immediately got the idea how I would play with them. I would also opt for 4123 (or 4141dm wide, as the game calls it). I don't know what is your setup of roles and duties, but mine would be this one:

DLFat

IFsu                                      IFat

MEZat      DLPsu

HB

WBsu     CDco    CDde     WBsu

SKsu/de

Players and player instructions I would use:

GK/SKsu(de) - Rajkovic - no PIs

DL/WBsu - Pellegrini - cross more often

DR/WBsu - Florenzi - no PIs

DCL/CDco - Lascelles - no PIs

DCR/CDde - Bastoni - stay wider

DM/HB - Locatelli - mark tighter, more direct passing