FM18: Sunderland - Lets get the cats purring again!!!

Magika80

59f9947fd9a79_sunderlandlogo.thumb.png.d3ba728cab12a6dedf27f0c6ca411d42.png

Hello everyone and welcome to my Sunderland career thread..

Its been a very frustrating few seasons for Sunderland and there fans cannot surely be happy that a team with such a massive fanbase in the North East  and beyond can be seeing there team stagger from one disaster to another with a string of high profile managers failing to sort the club's misfortunes out from Advocaat,the disastrous David Moyes era,Di Canio,O'Neill,Allardyce,and most recently Simon Grayson.

This is where i step into the frame to sort the shambles out the size of the task seems huge with the championship being a very competitive league so lets see what happens.

The formation i will be using is a 4-2-3-1 which i will go into detail further in the thread.

This is my first attempt at a career thread guys go easy on me here and i hope you all enjoy it - especially the real life Sunderland fans who have suffered long enough!!!

The Database

I've really just loaded up the English leagues down to Vanarama level as i dont really see myself managing outwith England but that may change throughout the course of the game i guess.

The Squad

Goalkeepers:

59f9996d8b958_snipkeeper.thumb.PNG.75053614e430e4b220905a57975bc006.PNG

There's two good keepers been brought in after the departure of Pickford for 30M to Everton which personally i though was crazy,but looking at the two probably Ruiter will be first choice with Steele a very solid back up.

Defenders:

59f99a2958cf2_defencesnip.thumb.PNG.4f4ede8c6f2d349c4c0423498cb0c522.PNG

Defence doesn't look that bad but the abhorrent level of goals being conceded is crazy,The ageing John O'Shea at the age of 36 surely hasnt got much left in the tank really.The full back areas look pretty half decent.Bit of depth really just needed in at centre half i think.

Midfielders: